Heslin Rothenberg Farley & Mesiti Sends Four Female Attorneys to D.C. Summit

Rochester Chamber Partner member Heslin Rothenberg Farley & Mesiti P.C. (HRFM), an intellectual property (IP) law firm based in Albany and Rochester, New York, announced its Gold Level sponsorship of The ChIPs Women in IP Global Summit 2017 in Washington, D.C. at the Mandarin Oriental on October 17-19, 2017.   HRFM will be sending four of its female IP attorneys to this summit who will be joined by four invited guests, each a nationally renowned female IP industry practitioner or expert in IP law. The mission of ChIPs is to support and promote the advancement, development and retention of women in IP and technology.  ChIPs brings together hundreds of highly accomplished women in the field of IP Law having a wide range of scientific backgrounds across various industries, including private and public corporations, academia, law firms, judiciary, governmental agencies and institutions, and public interest.  The purpose of the summit is to engage these highly accomplished female IP practitioners in dialogues on cutting edge issues.

The following HRFM participants plan to attend this event: Susan E. Farley, Alana M. Fuierer, Erica M. Hines, and Shanna K. Sanders.  Each brings vast experience in a wide range of fields to assist clients in the procurement, enforcement and defense of intellectual property rights, both domestic and foreign.

Their practices include patent, copyright and trademark prosecution; design protection; intellectual property litigation, including unfair competition, and trade secret protection; and IP transactions, including licensing and due diligence, with a collective expertise in numerous technical disciplines, including chemistry, pharmaceuticals, materials,  manufacturing design, hydrology, business methods, nanotechnology, and biology.

Heslin Rothenberg Farley & Mesiti P.C. celebrates its diversity with women comprising 30% of the ownership of the firm, 12 of its 30 attorneys/patent agents, and two of its three-member management committee.